L A T E S T   N E W S !


. . . Scholarship opportunities for SWCHA members! Two scholarship award opportunities are available to all eligible SWCHA members who are registered for the ACHA 2015 Annual Meeting. The scholarship awards consists of paid registration to the ACHA 2015 Annual Meeting in Orlando, Florida, along with a $500 stipend.

The deadline to apply is April 7, 2015. Recipients will be notified by April 15.

. . . Beginning Jan. 2014 all NEW/transfer students 21 and younger to any Texas College/University must have the meningitis vaccine. This is a lowering of the age requirement since the last law that required those 29 and under to have it.

. . . We are happy to welcome new officers for the Southwest College Health Association!

President Beth Wichman, MD, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Secretary/Historian Dinorah Martinez-Anderson, FNP, Texas State University

Treasurer Amanda Marin, University of Texas-San Antonio

Texas State Representative Sarah Hanel, Sam Houston State University